7:11 am on a Friday

I often get asked by people who are around the girls for any length of time, “are they always like that? Do they always have that much energy?”

The answer: YES!

It’s been almost 4 years since I slept in because the girls are “morning people.” I could probably go without even having an alarm clock next to my bed, because I have two alarm clocks in the room right next to me. I think they’ve slept ’til 9am once or twice, but for the most part they are up and going full steam ahead. I guess technically they’re “morning, afternoon and evening people”

As you can see in the video, it’s 7:11 on a Friday morning and Hudson is jumping on the bed like a crazy kid. Seriously, who wakes up that early and the first thought that goes through your mind is “Daddy, can I jump on your bed?” Apparently Hudson does. She woke up on her own about 15 minutes before that, came in to the bathroom where I was getting ready, and asked if she could jump on the bed. It’s just a small sampling of they type of energy these two carry with them at all times.

So if you are ever around the girls and they are running all over the place, exerting energy like you’ve never seen, just know that they’re not simply showing off for the company. They are always this way. It’s part of what makes them so fun, but also so exhausting.

Leave a Reply

