Vacation, oh how I miss you.

There used to be a time where people would get together and share their vacation pictures with their friends via slideshow projector. It was generally a once-a-year thing that people dreaded, but they did it and it was over. It was kind of before my time, but I’ve heard stories about it and it doesn’t sound fun.

Now, thanks to Facebook, people have the ability to show their “slide shows” any time they want. Rubbing their fun vacation and spring break pictures in my face.

Jealousy? Perhaps. But what it really does is make me want to go on vacation again. It makes me miss the smell of the ocean and the sand on my feet. It makes me miss seeing the girls play in the ocean and make mad dashes back to the condo to go potty. I miss the sea food, the ocean breeze and the sunsets. And just to make this sound a little bit more like a dating profile, I miss the long walks on the beach.

Apparently there are vacation plans in the works for this year, but they just aren’t ironed out yet. For my sake, I hope they get worked out soon, cause right now, thanks to Facebook, I’m really missing the beach.

Leave a Reply

