Now that…was a party.

The Princesses Gathering for the Ball

My babies are officially 4 years old. This party has been in the works since Christmas ended and the girls realized that their next opportunity to get presents would be on April 23rd, but I think it was worth the wait. I will be the first to say that the Princess Birthday Party was a complete and utter success. Maybe a little too much of a success based on the giant stack of presents that took up our entire dining room table, but even more of a success because of all the wonderful ladies that dressed for the event. You know who you are.

When Tracey and Nichole originally started talking about the idea of having a princess birthday party, the girls were obviously on board and pumped, but I never really knew exactly how fun it might be. We had bought the girls their outfits last month so they were well prepared. I knew Tracey and Nichole were pumped for the party, but I had no idea what they were going to wear. Then Grandma showed up with the absolute mother-load of dresses. All my girls were set and ready to royally party.

As guests arrived they were greeted by Hudson, Elle and Cinderella (Tracey). To see the look on people’s faces was priceless and I think it really set the tone for the day. As more and more people showed up, dressed in their fairest gowns, the idea of a princess party had come to fruition. I think my biggest regret of the party is that I didn’t get a video of it.

All the Princesses

We moved on to presents, of which I have to say, I’ve never seen anything like it. My girls are truly blessed by all the people who came and completely spoiled them out of their minds. (Side note: I’m buying stock in Disney Princesses after this.) The cakes, made by Mammaw, were awesome of course and everything besides the rain, was perfect.

I think that we’ve totally outdone ourselves on this one. We peaked in the birthday game and I’m not sure how we can possibly top this. It was crazy. It was chaos. It was fun. It was more amazing than I could have imagined a 4-year old birthday party could be. Bravo Tracey and Nichole. You guys sure know how to throw a great birthday party. I’m just glad I was here to witness it all.

Leave a Reply

